

Governing Body Membership of Committees 2022-2023

Governor	Type of Governor	Office Held	Resources	Curriculum	End of term of office
Mrs Arooj Abdullah	PA	Governor Development EY		Х	18/7/2019 – 17/7/2023
Mr Zayn-Ul-Abidin Ahmed	PN		Х		8/1/2023 – 7/1/2027
Mrs Shomaila Azeem	STF	Literacy SEND		х	16/10/2020 – 15/10/2024
Mrs Wendy Bagley	CO-OPTED			Х	15/7/2022 - 14/7/2026
Mr Andrew Dimmock	CO-OPTED	Chair Performance Management GDPR Co-ordinator	Х		6/12/2020 – 4/12/2024
Ms Rachel Gregory	LA		Х		9/12/2021 – 8/12/2025
Mr Andrew Kann	HT		Х	X	
Mr Waseem Khetab	PN	Equality Safeguarding		х	2/4/20 – 1/4/2024
Mrs Mulenga Malama- Smith	CO-OPTED	Vice Chair Pupil Premium English		х	10/3/2019 - 8/3/2023
Mr Sajjad Riaz	PA	Health & Safety	Х		24/3/2021 – 23/3/2025
Mr Jagdeep Singh Lall	CO-OPTED	Maths	Х		12/7/2022 - 11/7/2026
Mr Jason Swain	CO-OPTED	PSHE		Х	13/12/2019 – 12/12/2023
Ms Jessica Wilson	Associate Member				
		1		·	
Vacancy	PA				

Staff Dismissal Committee – any 3 governors who are not staff and have not been involved in any previous action or decision connected with the dismissal.

Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee – any 3 governors who are not staff or those who sat on the original Staff Dismissal hearing but an equal number to that which sat on the Staff Dismissal Committee.

Employee Grievance – any 3 governors. Pay Review Appeals Committee – any 3 governors who that should not have been involved in original pay determinations and who are not employees of the school.

Pupil Discipline Committee – to be made up by at least 3 governors, the Headteacher is not allowed to be a member of this committee.

Declarations

No Governors have declared business interest in the school.

No Governors have declared financial interest in the school (with the exception of Governors who are employed by the school).