

Castlefield School

Governing Body Membership of Committees 2019-2020

Governor	Type of Governor	Office Held	Resources	Curriculum	End of term of office
Mrs A Abdullah	РА	Governor Development EY		х	18/7/2019 – 17/7/2022
Mrs Bagley	PN	Equality		Х	15/7/2014 - 14/7/2022
Mrs Buss	PN	SEND		Х	10/3/2015 - 8/3/2022
Mr Dimmock	CO-OPTED	Vice Chair Performance Management GDPR Co-ordinator	Х		6/12/2016 – 4/12/2020
Mr Singh Lall	CO-OPTED	Maths	Х		12/7/2018 - 11/7/2022
Mr Kann	HT		Х	Х	
Ms Maclver	STF	Equality		Х	21/11/2016 - 19/11/2020
Mrs Malama-Smith	PA	Pupil Premium English Safeguarding		x	10/3/2019 - 8/3/2023
Mr Swain	CO-OPTED	PSHE		Х	13/12/2019 – 12/12/2023
Mr Titman	LA	Chair Performance Management	Х		18/3/2016 – 17/3/2022
Vacancy	PA				
Vacancy	CO-OPTED				
Vacancy	PN				

Staff Dismissal Committee – any 3 governors who are not staff and have not been involved in any previous action or decision connected with the dismissal.

Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee – any 3 governors who are not staff or those who sat on the original Staff Dismissal hearing but an equal number to that which sat on the Staff Dismissal Committee.

Employee Grievance – any 3 governors. Pay Review Appeals Committee – any 3 governors who that should not have been involved in original pay determinations and who are not employees of the school.

Pupil Discipline Committee – to be made up by at least 3 governors, the Headteacher is not allowed to be a member of this committee.

No governors have declared business interest in the school.

No governors have declared financial interest in the school (with the exception of staff governors).