

## **Castlefield School**

## Governing Body Membership of Committees 2021-2022

Governor	Type of Governor	Office Held	Resources	Curriculum	End of term of office
Mrs Abdullah	PA	Governor Development EY		х	18/7/2019 – 17/7/2023
Mrs Azeem	STF	SEN Literacy		х	16/10/20 – 15/10/2024
Mrs Bagley	PN	Equality		Х	15/7/2014 - 14/7/2022
Mrs Buss	PN	SEND		Х	10/3/2015 - 8/3/2022
Mr Dimmock	CO-OPTED	Chair GDPR Co-ordinator	х		6/12/2020 - 4/12/2024
Mr Kann	HT		Х	Х	
Mr Khetab	PN	Equality Safeguarding		Х	2/4/2020 – 1/4/2024
Mrs Malama-Smith	PA	Vice Chair Pupil Premium		Х	10/3/2015 - 8/3/2023
Mr S Riaz	PA	H&S	Х		
Mr Singh Lall	CO-OPTED	Maths	Х		12/7/2018 - 11/7/2022
Mr Swain	CO-OPTED	PSHE		X	13/12/2019 - 10/12/2023

Staff Dismissal Committee – any 3 governors who are not staff and have not been involved in any previous action or decision connected with the dismissal.

**Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee** – any 3 governors who are not staff or those who sat on the original Staff Dismissal hearing but an equal number to that which sat on the Staff Dismissal Committee.

**Employee Grievance** – any 3 governors. Pay Review Appeals Committee – any 3 governors who that should not have been involved in original pay determinations and who are not employees of the school.

**Pupil Discipline Committee** – to be made up by at least 3 governors, the Headteacher is not allowed to be a member of this committee.

No governors have declared business interest in the school.

No governors have declared financial interest in the school (with the exception of staff governors).